Join the Official Discord Server for the opportunity to parttake in events, giveaways and more!

Suspections Staff Application

Sussy

Thread starter #1
Minecraft Username:

Suspections

What is your age?

What is your timezone?

PST

What country are you from?

Canada

How many hours a week are you able to put into PvPingMC?

10-30 (I work full time as a landscaper)

Do you have any previous experience holding staff positions?

PvPing-MC (Old PvPing)

PvPing-Mc was a good server back in the day. At the time, I was Head-admin beside a female named _Airax. She was a nice person. We didn't necessarily work well together, but we managed. Both her and I basically ran the server for Noah (The owner) This server ran around 500-1000 players. This was all depend on the time of day, or the day our fellow you-tubers WildX, RageTrain, BionicMc, and RoyalMC recorded their videos. I designed the Team speak, promoted and demoted staff, ban appeals, staff applications, bug fixes. I did this all for the fun in getting past time. I enjoy playing the game to an extent, but I like helping players. This server had big potential but I left when I felt is was the right time because of personal issues. I heard the server was being reworked on, good news there. (Roughly 2015-2017)

I also ran the forums pretty much. I set up all the script, formats for pages such as the ban appeal format, Staff application format, bugs and suggestions format, and more. (I still have the raw documents in my hard drive to prove this!)

On a month to month basis while I was here, I updated staff ranks, staff permissions and staff forum permissions with Pex (In Game) and Xen Foro (Forums Provider). I know my way around using permissions but I am of course always open to learning how faithful staff are trained if I am ever accepted!

Things I learned here:
-Pex. (I also know group manager)
-Xen Foro setup / admin permissions.
-Managing a Staff team with 1-3 Other people.
-Dealing with Staff applications.